Customer Massage Reviews:

Google randomized collection for Calgary massage reviews of Exige

EXIGE MEDI SPA IconEXIGE MEDI SPA

110 2 Avenue Southeast #6, Calgary

4.8 614 reviews

  • Avatar Tyler ★★★★★ a month ago
    Amazing experience! I booked 2 $70 massages with their Jr therapists Lynn and Lesli and they even accommodated putting my partner and myself in the same room as a couples massage. This was both of our first professional massages and they made us feel very comfortable and asked areas of focus and pressure. We both got 60 min massages and they were incredible! Beautiful little office with a very relaxing atmosphere. We left feeling very relaxed and almost fell asleep on the tables. Thank you very much! … More
  • Avatar Sarah Stroh ★★★★★ a month ago
    I came here with my boyfriend for a massage he booked with the junior therapists. They were very accommodating and I loved how they allowed us to customize our massage with the pressure and additional amenities! My partner and I were in the same room and the therapists made a super relaxing and inviting environment. I had a fantastic experience and I love to come again!
  • Avatar Jay ★★★★★ a month ago
    We LOVE this place. Booked a massage package for my mother on her birthday.
    Staff was accommodating, knowledgeable, and friendly.
    Did not feel rushed like we did at other spas.
    We are looking forward to visiting the spa again soon. Definitely our new favourite spot in downtown Calgary.
  • Avatar Olga Bukhovets ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I've been going to Exige Medi Spa for three years. My daughter recommended this place to me. Federico is a highly professional massage therapist. He always listens and tells you what exercises are best to do at home. I am also very pleased with the service. The girls at the reception are always attentive and polite. I would like to mention Anna, she gave me a lot of useful information.
  • Avatar Androalen 89 ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I had the 60 minute relaxation massage with the offered extras. Federico was excellent, incredibly systematic and methodical, and I left feeling very relaxed. I was surprised at how many muscles hadn't felt sore, but that I could tell had been tense when he started to work on them. I have no hesitation recommending Exige if you're on the fence.
  • Avatar Dustan Walker ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
    I recently had the pleasure of experiencing an absolutely phenomenal massage session with an incredibly talented massage therapist at Exige Medi Spa. From start to finish, every aspect of the experience was beyond exceptional.
    My massage therapist's expertise in deep tissue massage truly stood out. Her skillful hands effortlessly worked through layers of tension, targeting and alleviating every knot and tight muscle with precision. It was evident that they possessed an in-depth understanding
    … More of anatomy and muscle structure, ensuring that the pressure was always perfectly calibrated for maximum relief.
    The relaxing ambiance of the massage space transported me to a tranquil oasis right in the heart of the bustling downtown area. The soothing music, soft lighting, and aromatic scents all contributed to an atmosphere of pure relaxation and serenity. It was the ideal environment to unwind and let go of the stresses of daily life.
    What truly sets this massage therapist apart is her unwavering commitment to delivering top-notch service. As a professional catering to downtown corporate clients, their dedication to consistency is truly commendable. Every session I've had has been marked by her professionalism, punctuality, and her ability to tailor the massage experience to my specific needs and preferences.
    It's clear that Sonia, my massage therapist possesses a wealth of knowledge and skill talents that extend far beyond the ordinary. Her intuitive understanding of the body's mechanics, combined with their nurturing and attentive approach, create a truly transformative experience. Whether you're seeking relaxation or deep therapeutic relief, this therapist has the expertise to cater to your needs.
    In conclusion, my sessions with Sonia RMT have been nothing short of exceptional. Her deep tissue techniques, combined with the relaxing ambiance they've cultivated, showcase their commitment to providing the best possible experience. For anyone in search of a massage therapist who offers both a professional touch and a consistent delivery of top-notch service, I wholeheartedly recommend booking a session with Exige Medi Spa. Prepare to be pampered, rejuvenated, and utterly delighted.
  • Avatar Abby ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    What a beautiful place to cleanse your aura. I have been to this place thrice to get Swedish Massage and it never disappoints me. This Zen place is a perfect example of exemplary service and ambience. You feel so much at ease and peace. Kudos to the team.
  • Avatar Angie Lowis ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    My boyfriend and I had an amazing couples massage. We spontaneously called last minute, and these amazing people fit us in plus gave us exceptional massages. It was so good that I woke myself up, snoring, lol!
    We are grateful to you for accommodating us and your professionalism!
  • Avatar – Ẩm thực Nhật Bản Sushi SuBi ★★★★★ a month ago
    We visited Calgary and was so glad to find Exige in the core of Calgary, Alberta. We had couples massage and it was the best massage we had ever experienced.
    We highly recommend Exige for massage therapy and especially if you have insurance coverage for massage as they offer registered massage therapists to claim for insurance.
    We will be back when we are back in town.
  • Avatar Amy Burgoyne ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Fantastic RMT in downtown Calgary! Professional, clean, relaxing ambiance, and the staff go above and beyond to ensure a great service. Angie was amazing, she found my tense spots right away and gave me helpful feedback to support ongoing wellness. I will definitely visit again.
  • Avatar Crow Lee ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Judy’s skills is always consistent and she is very thorough with her massages to make sure all the knots and pain is looked after. She is a tiny lady but boy is she strong. Thank you Judy and look forward to seeing you every month. – Mike
  • Avatar holly s ★★★☆☆ 2 months ago
    I've been to Exige once before with my sister & we loved the experience that we booked again for Dec. 10th! Jim & Eric were amazing, Jim never fails to make me feel so comfortable and does an amazing job each time, my sister can say the same thing about Eric. The spa is beautiful, and the add on services are honestly so amazing. Our only issue today was the reception. Due to the location of the spa, finding parking is hard sometimes, as we were coming to our appt. We couldn't find … More parking so I figured I should call and let them know we might run a little late…but no one answered. I called about maybe 5 times? It really didn't bother me that no one answered, more that when we arrived to our appointment (lol thank goodness we found parking and were able to be a little bit early) was that there were two ladies at reception who were chatting…so I really didn't see why the calls could have not been picked up? Anyways, when we were trying to check in, there was a man infront of us inquiring about the services but instead of one receptionist answering his questions, they both engaged in a long conversation before we were able to get seated which I don't get why if there's two people working. During our massage we were able to hear the ladies chatting & laughing really loud on multiple occasions which kind of ruined the relaxation…My masseuse even had to apologize for the disturbance, it just threw me off a bit. At the end of our massage when we were checking out, reception informed me our masseuses of choice wouldn't be available on the date we requested so we opted for a later one. She told us 11:30 AM, which we said was perfect as we both have busy schedules and need to book these things accordingly so it doesn't clash with work – just to be texted later that our new appointment time has been changed, after we already accommodated our work schedules to the first timing we agreed on. Instead of rebooking their preferred time, I wish we were asked what time would work better for us, or at least have been communicated before they rebooked for us. Overall, I still thoroughly enjoyed my experience and will be coming back because Jim is amazing, the spa is beautiful, and I don't think the mishaps of today fully reflect on the business. I just hope the same instances won't happen again as it really just takes away from what's supposed to be a relaxing experience.
  • Avatar anna lal ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Came here with my husband for a deep tissue. Massage with Melanie and Eric. Usually don’t get enough pressure but this time it was just perfect. I could feel my fingers tingling when she was massaging my forearm and my toes tingling too. It was very painful but in a good way. Really glad we took the time to come here. Would highly recommend for tension relief. Really great deep tissue RMTs.
  • Avatar Ryan Gross ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    It was an amazing massage, the place was very clean, very relaxing atmosphere, the massage rooms are beautiful as well, I will definitely be going back the next chance I get. The RMT was very friendly as well as the receptionist Heather. I took a taxi to get there from the airport. Very quick and easy as they knew exactly where to go.